August 10, 2018 – Toronto, Canada 

Today DAZN Canada announced it has added the annual Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 (CPL T20) cricket tournament to its growing roster of cricket programming. All 34 matches will be available to stream or replay on demand beginning with the August/September 2018 tournament and continuing with a rights deal for the 2019, 2020 and 2021 events.

“We’re thrilled to expand our extensive cricket offering to Canadian fans,” said Joseph Markowski, SVP, Revenue, DAZN. “Cricket is one of the most popular sports in the world, and given Canada’s tremendous and proud diversity, we are continuing to see significant growth and excitement for the sport coast-to-coast.”

Created in 2013, CPL T20 replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean. The tournament will see six teams battle it out for the championship over the course of 34 matches annually.

The CPL T20 rights announcement closely follows the June 2018 announcement of agreements with Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), West Indies Cricket Board (WICB), Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), and the English and Wales Cricket Board (ECB). The rapidly expanding cricket programming demonstrates the commitment by DAZN Canada to continue growing its platform and offering fans access to their favourite sports LIVE and on-demand.

Fans can start their free month at DAZN.com.

For more information, high-res images or interview requests, please contact: Paulo Senra, Head of Canadian PR, DAZN paulo.senra@dazn.com or 416.882.7919.